Bryn’s Blog :: Heartbreak

My iPhone is no more. I dropped it when I was out for a walk yesterday. Karen often teased me that I loved my phone more than anything living or dead.  I think she was joking. I now know she was right.

This painful start to 2013 was tempered by the incredible World Darts Final, won for the sixteenth time by Phil The Power Taylor. He was majestic. Coming from 2-0 and 4-2 down to win 7-4. Thirty years older than his opponent, it was a masterclass.

The live text commentary on BBC online was excellent and included tweets from public and celebrity alike. Sir Clive Woodward said… “C’mon Phil – brilliant TV, what a great start to sport for 2013 whatever the outcome… Darts is definitely a sport – most top sports allow true champions to show how they perform under pressure, darts has this in abundance.”

Now. Where do I get as new phone?

One thought on “Bryn’s Blog :: Heartbreak

  1. I’m the same I would be lost without my phone,it’s like my left hand.
    I am a Parkinson’s patient I have been diagnosed now for 20 months but had the symptoms for a few years prior to being diagnosed.
    I was 29 when diagnosed ,I knew I had it as my brother was diagnosed at the age of 21,he’s my youngest brother and we both had the same symptoms.
    I just live each day to the full and make the most of my life with my lovely husband and our two beautiful children.

Leave a Reply

